Homestay Host

Host Profile

Dave Conroy


Hockley, Birmingham


To city centre

15 mins


Bedroom Type

1 single


Bathroom

Shared


Number in Household

1


WiFi Use



Yes


Garden Use



No


Pets

Cat


Smoking Inside



No


Smoking Outside



Yes

HELLO

I am a freelance project manager and consultant, working with charities and social enterprises. I am relaxed, friendly, and easy to get on with. I live with Wu the cat, who is also relaxed and friendly. My interests include spending time with friends, movies, travel, art galleries and museums, and photography, especially street art and wildlife. I am vegetarian, so vegetarians and vegans should be very comfortable, but you don’t have to be one. I am very tolerant of all lifestyles and love meeting people from other parts of the world and very different cultures.

What I Offer

The bathroom, storage room and kitchen are shared areas and you have exclusive, private use of your own bedroom. The kitchen is very well equipped, including dishwasher, washing machine, oven and electric hob, fridge-freezer, microwave and espresso machine with separate grinder. You have free use of all facilities. The apartment itself is cosy, light and bright with lots of plants. There is a shower/bath/toilet, hallway, kitchen, storage room and two bedrooms. Your bedroom overlooks the rear of the building with excellent views and is very quiet. It is very well equipped with a neutral colour scheme, large storage box, wall clock, Bluetooth speaker system, clothes rail and hangers, desk, comfortable office chair, double bed (with duvet, memory foam pillows, bedding), towels, blinds all round, bean bag, bedside rug, dehumidifier, full length mirror, 42” Sony HD Smart TV. There is a small, secure and sunny courtyard to the front, with a bike store located off it.

Where I Live

My apartment is located within a prime area of the Jewellery Quarter, probably one of the very best locations to live, study and work in Birmingham. You’ll find museums, bars, coffee shops, restaurants and all kinds of small, local businesses, including the famous jewellery shops, right on your doorstep. There are three super markets within 5-10 minutes’ walk. I order home delivery food each week and you are welcome to add to the order (at your own cost). The Metro station and bus stops are literally a few minutes’ walk. The Metro takes you to New Street station in 10 minutes, then on to the airport from there, while the 8, 16, 101 and 74 buses go very regularly to different areas of the city centre, including stops right outside Snow Hill and Moor Street stations. Walking to the city centre is around 15 minutes. The city centre universities are all easy reach, by car, public transport, walking or cycling. If you’re new to the city then this convenience will be a real blessing.

HOmestay PRICES

Prices listed are PER week per guest

ROOM ONLY

TBC

ROOM & BREAKFAST

TBC

ROOM, BREAKFAST & EVENING MEAL

TBC