Homestay Host

Host Profile

Kate Norman


Erdington, Birmingham


To city centre

Train 15 mins/Bus 25 mins


Bedroom Type

1 single


Bathroom

shared


Number in Household

1


WiFi Use



Yes


Garden Use



Yes


Pets

None


Smoking Inside



No


Smoking Outside



Yes

HELLO

Hi! My name is Kate, I work for the Local Authority with children and young people and have done so for over 10 years. I recently completed my degree in Youth and Community Studies. I love travelling and seeing new places and educating myself on different cultures. I have previously travelled, lived and worked in Australia, India, China, Thailand, Cambodia and Singapore. I am a very sociable, friendly and outgoing person, I like to keep active and love the outdoors.

What I Offer

I live in a 2-bedroom Victorian Terraced house in Erdington a suburb of Birmingham. It is a quirky and comfortable living space with a very homely feel. The house is fully furnished with all modern facilities and has the use of WIFI. The dining room is equipped with a dining table and chairs (feel free to use this for study), the living room has a 4-seater sofa and a smart TV, the bathroom contains a shower and the bedroom is equipped with a full-length mirror, a walk-in wardrobe, drawers, a floor standing lamp, a CD tower and bookshelves. The garden has a table and chairs, a wood burner and is a great space to chill out and relax after a hard day’s study. It is a quiet neighbourhood but very close to all transport links into the city.

Where I Live

The house is in a quiet neighborhood and is very close to all transport links, there is a bus stop at the bottom of the road and 2 train stations located a 5-minute walk away (Chester Road and Erdington train stations). Birmingham city Centre is 15-minute train journey or a 25-minute bus journey. There are a variety of shops located at the end of the road which makes it a very convenient location. Sutton Town Centre is a 5-minute train journey and Erdington High Street a 10-minute walk. There is parking available outside the house. Sutton Park is a 15-minute walk, it boasts 2400 acres of natural nature and is a wonderful place to explore if you’re feeling adventurous. I look forward to meeting you!

HOmestay PRICES

Prices listed are PER week per guest

ROOM ONLY

TBC

ROOM & BREAKFAST

TBC

ROOM, BREAKFAST & EVENING MEAL

TBC