Homestay Host

Host Profile

Nancy Phang and family


Kings Heath, Birmingham


To city centre

20-30 mins


Bedroom Type

1 single/1 double


Bathroom

Shared


Number in Household

2


WiFi Use



Yes


Garden Use



Yes


Pets

None


Smoking Inside



No


Smoking Outside



No

HELLO

Hi there, my name’s Nancy and I live with my husband, Yuen, who is a retired Chartered Quantity Surveyor. We both are now retired, having worked and lived overseas for many years. We have three grown up daughters who are currently working as professionals in London and overseas, and they do visit when they come home on their holidays. We love to travel, and have visited places on 6 of the 7 continents. While not travelling, we like walking and are members of a national walking group with which we walk two or three times a week, and sometimes we lead these walks. We will be very happy to take you along to experience the beauty of the English countryside.

What I Offer

We have two bedrooms available – a single bedded room and a double bedded room. Both are comfortable rooms with lots of storage space. Downstairs we have two living rooms, one is available for you to use as a study, watch TV and relax in private. You’re also very welcome to sit with us in the large kitchen around our coffee table. We have a newly renovated bathroom on the first floor with bath, toilet and overhead shower and a recently installed shower/toilet room on the ground floor. We love our garden and spend a lot of time in it during the warmer months – it’s a great place to wind down after a busy day.

Where I Live

We're located in one of Birmingham’s attractive and leafy suburbs, Kings Heath, which is only a short journey of between 15 and 30 minutes to the city centre. The bus stop is 2 minutes walk from our home, and the number 50 bus which runs very frequently makes travelling to the city centre very convenient. A City operated Leisure Centre with a gym, swimming pool and various sporting facilities including an 18 hole golf course is just across the road from the house. We used to pull our trolleys over to play golf but have given it up because we were so bad even though we had played for 5 years!! A canal is also only a stones throw away for a quiet stroll amongst the sound of nature and ducks can be spotted swimming along. We enjoy meeting people from around the world and will make you feel very welcome in our home. My family and I will look forward to meeting you and hearing about you and your country which we may have visited in our travels!

HOmestay PRICES

Prices listed are PER week per guest

ROOM ONLY

TBC

ROOM & BREAKFAST

TBC

ROOM, BREAKFAST & EVENING MEAL

TBC