Homestay Host

Host Profile

Vicky Vale and family


Harborne, Birmingham


To city centre

Bus 20 mins


Bedroom Type

1 double


Bathroom

shared


Number in Household

2


WiFi Use



Yes


Garden Use



Yes


Pets

3 dogs, 1 cat


Smoking Inside



No


Smoking Outside



Yes

HELLO

My name’s Vicky I work part time at Pizza Hut, so lots of free pizza on Friday evenings! I have 2 children. A 24-year-old son, called Oliver, who works as a study skills coach and a 22-year-old daughter, Charlotte, who is studying political science and psychology at Birmingham University. We have three amazing dogs, well one mummy dog and her puppies ... They are very friendly and affectionate, we also have one cat and two fish!

What I Offer

We live in a beautiful family home located in Harborne, a very pleasant suburb in Birmingham. We can offer you exclusive use of a double bedroom with its own tv, writing/computer desk and ample shelving plus storage space. You will also have access to the basement, which has been converted into a very cosy living space with its own tv. Communal areas would include the kitchen & dining area which are all open plan. We have a bathroom and 2 toilets. You would have use of a washing machine and full use of the garden. We have Internet and a landline phone which allows you access to incoming calls but not outgoing.

Where I Live

Our home is less than a minute walk from the main high street, where you’ll find a good variety of shops, cafes, restaurants, take always and English pubs ... The bus stop is 1-minute walk from our front door. There you will find plenty of buses running frequently to Birmingham city centre, a 10 to 25 minutes journey; also buses running to Birmingham university and the train station 7 to 15 minutes travel time depending on the time of day. Harborne really is a lovely area to live in, it is very community minded and has a great atmosphere. We have a local library, as well as a local swimming baths and gym. There are plenty of parks and walks nearby if you enjoy the outdoors and a lot of cafes if you prefer getting out the house but staying inside. Our house is friendly and homely, sometimes quiet, sometimes busy, but always happy .... And we will do our best to make you feel welcome and at home. Hopefully a home from home for you.

HOmestay PRICES

Prices listed are PER week per guest

ROOM ONLY

Single £130
TBC

ROOM & BREAKFAST

Single £145
TBC

ROOM, BREAKFAST & EVENING MEAL

Single £170
TBC